Wallpaper* City Guides: an obsession

These things are amaazing. I must admit, I love everything about them: their size, their layout, their colours… The Wallpaper* City Guides just look so nice stacked up on your bookshelf. According to the company who publishes them (but verified by me), the City Guides “provide the savvy traveller with a need-to-know checklist of the best a location has to offer, whether you are staying for five days or 48 hours”. As I am, naturally, a savvy traveller, these books are my new obsession. The best thing has actually been buying the London edition – I live here, and it gives really cool and unusual suggestions of where to eat/shop/go. As only one small section is about hotels, it’s definitely worth spending £6.95 to buy one for your hometown…

 

                                    

14 comments

  1. Basic: Take a trip

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you
    have put in penning this blog. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you in
    the future as well. In fact, your creative writing
    abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal website now
    😉

  2. Thailand Phuket Resorts

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist other users like its
    aided me. Good job.

  3. Common: Journey

    Hello i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read this
    article i thought i could also create comment due to
    this brilliant paragraph.

  4. On the internet Motel Booking Support

    I love your blog.. very nicee colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did
    you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct
    my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    many thanks

  5. Pingback: 12 hrs… A New Obsession | the europhiles

Leave a Reply

