I want to live in Ancient Greece

I really hope that, before I’m too old, someone invents a time machine. I don’t want to go into the future, I want to go to the past. The very-far-back past. More specifically, I want to go to Ancient Greek times, about 200 BC. This is for numerous reasons.  If you think about it, it’s insane how much the Greeks were able to find out just by ‘observing’ stuff/life/nature. The things they found out about science and maths in particular are amazing, considering they were using just their eyes – none of these fancy telescopes or advanced computers our scientists use today.

I mean, what’s not to love about Ancient Greece? They lived right on the Med, they ate tzatziki every day, they were all geniuses, they wore togas… Compare this to modern-day England. We live by the Channel, we eat fish & chips, most of us aren’t geniuses and we don’t wear togas. Need I say more?

9 comments

Leave a Reply

